South Atlantic Conference Honors 86 Coker College Student-Athletes

HARTSVILLE, S.C. – Coker College had 86 student-athletes named to the 2014 South Atlantic Conference Commissioner’s Honor Roll, the league office announced today.

“I am very proud of our student-athletes and their academic accomplishments,” vice president of athletics and facilities Dr. Lynn Griffin said. “The dedication that our student-athletes have shown in and out of the classroom has been outstanding. As a college, Coker has a strong belief in a balance between academics and athletics, and these young men and women are a great representation of that philosophy.”

A record 1,173 student-athletes, spanning each of the SAC’s 12 member schools and 18 championship sports, qualified for the Commissioner’s Honor Roll. The number of honorees represents an increase of 366 from last year’s list. To be eligible for inclusion on the honor roll, student-athletes must have lettered in a varsity SAC-sponsored sport and maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 or higher throughout the academic year.

The following is the list of Coker student-athletes who were named to the 2013-14 SAC Commissioner’s Honor Roll. 


Tyler Bires

Korbin Causey

Brandon Dyer

Andrew Goot

Jack Leech

Brendan Montesi

Andrew Moore

Michael Orlowski

Dustin Russell

Sammy Song

Chase Spivey

Will Sutton

Shane Wilder

Men’s Basketball

Garrett Bronken

Jonathon Gardner

Gabriel Mens

Sean Preston

Men’s Golf

Will Bundy

Josh Clay

Men’s Lacrosse

Anthony Malik

Dylan Marks

Ryan Vento

Men’s Soccer

David Arensdorf

Fatjon Cake

Kyndle Cobb

Ian Fellenz

Atticus Lum

Chris Martin

Brendan McCarron

Connor Norton-Baker

Akeem Prendes

Stephen Scrivens

Tyler Staub

Men’s Tennis

James Corfield

William Marrafao

Tom Sizeland

Andre Staab

Men’s Cross Country

Dylan Bates

Women’s Basketball

Aneka Dixon

Priscilla Fenty

Kelley Godbout

Heidrun Kristmundsdottir

Tanesha Stenson

Hailey Yohn

Women’s Golf

Sara Allen

Tensley Clowser

Taylor Demby

Taylor Gaskins

Amber Harman

Mallory Thompkins

Women’s Lacrosse

Ashlyn Burgett

Cierra Davis

Hayley Ferone

Shannon Jessop

Kailyn Kimball

Millie Rogers


Tabitha Allen

Carley Bailey

Lauren Brailsford

Stacy Burr

Courtney Caudell

Ashlee Ellen

Ashley Gallman

Carylann Geddes

Bethany Sevek

Megan Strickland

Women’s Soccer

Heather Blaschke

Katie Cooper

Emma Ferguson

Danielle Goerler

Lizz Morris

Women’s Tennis

Kyria Borelli

Women’s Volleyball

Samantha Celek

Celia Duggan

Toni Hammer

Amanda Harris

Emily Harris

Katie McElveen

Mindy Morris

Hannah Vadakin

Taylor Willis

Women’s Cross Country

Vanessa Pina

Kirsten Sanders

Ashley Thompkins

Naomi Watson

Hannah Weibel