May 1, 2014

2014 Coker Summer Camps

HARTSVILLE, S.C. – There is still time to sign-up for the Coker athletic summer camps. The Coker baseball, basketball, soccer, tennis, volleyball and wresting teams will each host camps for all ages and abilities.  Below is a list of  all the camps being offered for the summer of 2014.

BASEBALL CAMPS

  • Summer Skills & Drills Baseball Camp - June 16-20 - CAMP REGSTRATION FORM
    • Ages: 6-17
    • 9:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
    • Cost: $70/camper
    • Camp includes: Skill instruction focusing on hitting, pitching base running, bunting & defense & camp shirt
    • For more information contact: Dave Schmotzer - dschmotzer@coker.edu or 843-383-8105

BASKETBALL CAMPS

  • Little Dribblers Camp - June 9-12 & July 7-10 - CAMP REGISTRATION FORM
    • Ages: 4-6
    • 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
    • Cost: $55/camper
    • Camp includes: Skill development, camp shirt and lunch. 
    • For more information contact: Aric Samuel - asamuel@coker.edu or 843-383-8092
     
  • Individual Camp - June 23-26 & July 14-17 - CAMP REGISTRATION FORM
    • Ages: Boys & Girls 2nd- 12th grade
    • 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
    • Cost: $55/camper
    • Camp includes: Skill development, camp games, camp shirt and lunch. 
    • For more information contact: Aric Samuel - asamuel@coker.edu or 843-383-8092

  • Team Camp - June 16-17 - CAMP REGISTRATION FORM
    • Ages: High school and AAU Teams
    • Cost:
      • Commuter: $50/camper
      • Residential: $75/camper
    • Camp includes: Five game guarentee, meals and lodging for residential campers
    • For more information contact: Jenny Finora - jfinora@coker.edu or 843-383-8075

SOCCER CAMPS

  • Soccer Day Camp - June 9-12 & July 21-24 - CAMP REGISTRATION FORM
    • Ages: 5-17
    • 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. (half-day)
    • 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. (full day)
    • Cost: $100/ full day camper
      • $75/half-day camper
    • Camp includes: Skill instruction, camp games, indoor soccer, lunch (full day only), and camp shirt
    • For more information contact: Dan Muns - dmuns@coker.edu or 843-383-8203
  • Women's Soccer ID Camp - June 21-22 - CAMP REGISTRATION FORM
    • Ages: Female high school freshman & older
    • Cost: $200/camper
    • Camp includes: Skill instruction, recruiting seminar, 11 v 11 games, lodging and meals in Coker's residence halls.
    • For more information contact: Dan Muns - dmuns@coker.edu or 843-383-8203
  • Men's Soccer ID Camp - July 13-16
    • Ages: Male high school freshman & older
    • Cost: $305/camper
    • Camp includes: Skill instruction, recruiting seminar, 11 v 11 games, lodging and meals in Coker's residence halls.
    • For more information contact: Chris Williams - cwilliams@coker.edu or 843-383-8168

TENNIS CAMPS

  • Summer Tennis Camp - June 16-19, June 23-26, June 30-July 3, Aug. 11-14
    • Cost - $15/camper - pee wee
      • $35/camper - beginners, intermediate & advanced
      • $50/camper - elite
    • 9 a.m. - 10 a.m. - beginners
    • 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. - advanced beginners
    • 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. - intermediate
    • 12 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. - pee wee
    • 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.  - advanced/elite
    • For more information contact: Tom Simpson - tsimpson@coker.edu or 843-383-8076

VOLLEYBALL CAMPS

  • Summer Volleyball Camp - July 8-12 - REGISTRATION FORM
    • Ages: 12-18
    • Cost:
      • Commuter: $255/camper
      • Residential: $365/camper
    • Camp includes: one-on-one instruction, training sessions, four nights meals and lodging in Coker residence halls and camp shirt.
    • For information contact: Allison Stack - astack@coker.edu or 843-383-8268

WRESTLING CAMP

  • Summer Wrestling Camp - June 26-27 - REGISTRATION FORM
    • Ages: all ages and abilities
    • Cost:
      • Commuter: $100/camper
      • Residential: $150.camper
    • Camp includes: one-on-one instruction, training sessions, one night meals and lodging in Coker residence halls and camp shirt.
    • For information contact: Cy Wainwright - cwainwright@coker.edu or 843-857-4214

View: Mobile | Desktop