FLORENCE, S.C. Francis Marion University officials have announced the All-Tournament Team for this past weekend’s second-annual Peach Belt-CVAC Baseball Challenge (Gerald Griffin Classic), held Feb. 9-11 on FMU’s Cormell Field.


The three-day event featured three teams from the Carolinas-Virginia Athletic Conference, two from the Peach Belt Conference, and one from the South Atlantic Conference.  The SAC representative, Lenoir-Rhyne College, was the lone school to go unbeaten (3-0).


PBC schools won four of six games, while the CVAC posted a 2-7 record.


The All-Tournament Team includes seven pitchers, two infielders, two catchers, and one outfielder:


LHP     Michael Antonini (Georgia College & State University)

LHP     Michael Williams (Francis Marion University)

LHP     Jesse Jordan (Lenoir-Rhyne College)

RHP     Dylan Owen (Francis Marion University)

RHP     Brad Boob (Coker College)

LHP     Tom Layne (Mount Olive College)

RHP     Ryan Kirkman (St. Andrews Presbyterian College)

C        Dallas Tarleton (Lenoir-Rhyne College)

C-OF   Dustin Richardson (Mount Olive College)

1B      Erik Lovett (Mount Olive College)

INF     Hans Stancil (Georgia College & State University)

OF      Jordan Ackley (Lenoir-Rhyne College)