Thomasville, N.C. > The Conference Carolinas All-Conference baseball teams were determined by vote from each Head Coach of participating institutions.  Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, Pitcher of the Year, All-Conference First Team, and All-Conference Second Team.  Awards will be presented at the Conference Tournament Championships hosted by Barton College in Wilson, NC at this weekend’s conference championship.  This year’s award winners are as follows:

Player of the Year:
Jason Sherer - Mount Olive College

Pitcher of the Year:
Ryan Schlecht – Mount Olive College

Freshmen of the Year:
Atlee Pearson – Erskine College

Coach of the Year:
Carl Lancaster – Mount Olive College

All-Conference First Team:
Will Breslin - Belmont Abbey -1B
Chas Anthony - Erskine -2B
David Cooper – Mount Olive -SS
Rich Rocobaldo – Mount Olive -3B
Jason Sherer – Mount Olive -C
Adam McSwain – Limestone -DH
Alex Vertcnik – Mount Olive -OF
Bryan Fogle - Erskine -OF
Blair Carson - Anderson -OF
Jesse Lancaster – Mount Olive -OF
Atlee Pearson - Erskine -Relief Pitcher
Ryan Schlecht – Mount Olive -P
Mike Moore - Erskine -P
Casey Hodges – Mount Olive –P
William Buzhardt - Erskine -P
Alex Castellanos – Belmont Abbey -Utility

All-Conference Second Team:
Erik Lovett – Mount Olive -1B
Anthony Williams- Mount Olive -2B
Carlos Vasquez – Belmont Abbey -SS
Travis Holloman - Barton -3B
Julio Gomez – Coker -C
Bryan Braxton – Pfeiffer -DH
Greg Huff - Erskine -OF
Zach Boyette - Barton -OF
Josh Harrison – Mount Olive -OF
Zach Watkins - Limestone -OF
Andrew Morton – Belmont Abbey -Relief Pitcher
Michael Williams – Mount Olive -P
Michael Raymond – Belmont Abbey -P
Chris Zimmerman - Limestone -P
Andy Helms – Belmont Abbey -P
John Bolding - Erskine -Utility