Misenheimer, NC>  The CVAC announced the All-Conference Teams, Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, and Freshmen of the Year award winners at the Honors Banquet during this weekend's CVAC Basketball Conference Championship Tournament.  The banquet was held at the host institution, Pfeiffer University.  The women’s awards were first given out, followed by the men’s awards.  Head Coaches from CVAC member institutions nominate and then vote upon the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference.


Women’s All-Conference 1st-Team

Deidra Langston - Anderson

Raven Truslow - Pfeiffer

Jo Denevan - Barton

Tamara Clay - Pfeiffer

Dianca Jones - Lees-McRae

Women’s All-Conference 2nd-Team

Danielle Norman – St. Andrews

Helen Moore – Mount Olive

Kendra Thomas - Barton

Keona Corley – Mount Olive

Esty Flores - Barton


Women’s All-Conference Honorable Mention

Karen Foggie –St. Andrews

Monica Adams – Limestone

Ashley Mitchell-St. Andrews

Blanca Gonzalez - Limestone

Latrice Thomas- Anderson


Freshman of the Year

Esty Flores - Barton

Player of the Year

Deidra Langston - Anderson

Coach of the Year

Heather Macy - Pfeiffer



Men’s All-Conference 1st-Team

Anthony Atkinson - Barton

DeMario Grier - Pfeiffer

Elijah Rouse – Mount Olive

Chris Jones - Queens

Elton Coffield – Mount Olive


Men’s All-Conference 2nd-Team

Terrell Smith - Limestone

Shawn Poppie - Limestone

Bobby Buffaloe - Barton

Brian Leggett - Barton

Craig Williams - Erskine


Men’s All-Conference Honorable Mention

Tavares Cooper - Pfeiffer

Jason Fullwood - Coker

Anthony Bell – Belmont Abbey

Taiwon Grooms – St. Andrews

Andre Coleman - Limestone


Freshman of the Year

Kendrick Easley - Mount Olive


Player of the Year
Anthony Atkinson - Barton


Coach of the Year
Ron Lievense - Barton