INDIANAPOLIS---Eighty teams and 50 individuals have been selected to participate in the 2008 NCAA Division II Men’s Golf Championships super regionals.

The super regionals will be conducted May 5-7.  The sites and teams selected to participate are listed below.  Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in brackets next to the institution’s name.  The five super regional tournaments encompass the current ten regions.

The top team from each region within the super regional and the top individual not with a team from each super regional (regardless of region) will advance to the finals May 14-17 at the Division II Spring National Championships Festival in Houston, Texas.  The finals will be hosted by Rice University and the Harris County-Houston Sports Authority.

Ten additional teams will earn berths to the finals. These teams will be determined based on the previous three-year average of top-10 finishes of a super regional at the finals. For the 2008 championships, the additional super regional allotments are as follows:

Atlantic/Southeast - Three
Great Lakes/Central – One
South/South Central - Three
West/Northwest - Three
St. Anne’s Golf Club; Middletown, Delaware; hosted by Wilmington University.

Northeast Region:
1. Adelphi
2. Bryant
3. Post [Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference]
4. Pace
5. St. Thomas Aquinas
6. Massachusetts-Lowell
7. Wilmington (Delaware)
8. Bentley [Northeast-10]

1. Brian Mackey, Dominican (New York)
2. Garrett Beyor, American International
3. Robert Younker, Assumption
4. Joe Tesori, Le Moyne
5. Tim Martins, Le Moyne

East Region:
1. Indiana (Pennsylvania)
2. West Liberty State
3. Ohio Valley
4. Clarion
5. Millersville
6. Fairmont State [West Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Conference]
7. Charleston (West Virginia)
8. Concord

1. Jon Lodovico, California (Pennsylvania)
2. Graeme Robertson, Davis and Elkins
3. Brian Batko, California (Pennsylvania)
4. Mike Gervais, West Virginia Wesleyan
5. Trevor Hedges, Shepherd

Winner of each region advances to finals (2 teams, 1 individual)

The Point Lake Golf Club; Belmont, North Carolina; hosted by Belmont Abbey College.

Atlantic Region:
1. Barton
2. Belmont Abbey [Conference Carolinas]
3. Coker
4. Fayetteville State
5. Anderson (South Carolina)
6. Mount Olive
7. Pfeiffer
8. Virginia State [Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association]

1. Iain Hall, Queens (North Carolina)
2. Brad Williams, Limestone
3. Simon Bird, Queens (North Carolina)
4. Craig Parris, Limestone
5. Jack McClelland, St. Andrews Presbyterian

Southeast Region:
1. South Carolina-Aiken [Peach Belt Conference]
2. GC & SU
3. Columbus State
4. Clayton State
5. Lander
6. Armstrong Atlantic State
7. Newberry [South Atlantic Conference]
8. Carson- Newman

1. Chris Wynne, Tusculum
2. Allen Tuttle, Catawba
3. Brandon Coggins, North Greenville
4. Chase Carroll, Tusculum
5. Jakin Fox, Lenoir-Rhyne

Winner of each region advances to finals (2 teams, 1 individual)

Red Hawk Run Golf Club; Findlay, Ohio; hosted by University of Findlay.

Central Region:
1. Washburn [Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association]
2. Central Missouri
3. Winona State [Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference]
4. Missouri Southern State
5. Missouri Western State
6. Upper Iowa
7. Fort Hays State
8. Southwest Baptist

1. Steven Busho, Minnesota-Crookston
2. Chris Kovach, Truman
3. Kyle Lewis, Concordia-St. Paul
4. Jacob Sanders, Minnesota-Crookston
5. Keith Capps, Pittsburg State

Great Lakes Region:
1. Grand Valley State
2. Indianapolis [Great Lakes Valley Conference]
3. Wayne State (Michigan)
4. Ferris State
5. Northern Kentucky
6. Ashland
7. Saginaw Valley State
8. Findlay [Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference]

1. Thomas Hay, Drury
2. Kyle Leach, Bellarmine
3. Brooks Herrick, Bellarmine
4. Andy Hansen, Wisconsin-Parkside
5. Josh Butterfield, Lewis

Winner of each region advances to finals (2 teams, 1 individual)

Grey Rock Golf Club; Austin, Texas; hosted by St. Edward’s University.

South Region:
1. West Florida [Gulf South Conference]
2. Florida Southern [Sunshine State Conference]
3. Nova Southeastern
4. Valdosta State
5. Barry
6. Lynn
7. Florida Tech
8. North Alabama

1. Jack Bartlett, Henderson State
2. Brandon Bennett, West Georgia
3. Jarred Carlyle, Arkansas Tech
4. Ben Cuzen, Henderson State
5. Matt Cornuet, Saint Leo

South Central Region:
1. Central Oklahoma
2.  St. Edward’s [Heartland Conference]
3. Abilene Christian
4. Cameron [Lone Star Conference]
5. Northeastern State
6. Southwestern Oklahoma State
7. Southeastern Oklahoma State
8. St. Mary’s (Texas)

1. Blake Worden, Texas A&M-Commerce
2. Travis Klutts, Midwestern State
3. Brady Jones, Midwestern State
4. Matt Charlson, East Central
5. Matt French, Incarnate Word

Winner of each region advances to finals (2 teams, 1 individual)

Adobe Creek Golf Club; Petaluma, California; hosted by Sonoma State University.

Northwest Region:
1. Colorado-Colorado Springs [Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference]
2. St. Cloud State
3. Western New Mexico
4. Colorado State-Pueblo
5. Minnesota State Mankato
6. Fort Lewis
7. Nebraska-Kearney
8. Colorado Christian

1. Matt Pridey, Augustana (South Dakota)
2. Bobby Arranga, Regis (Colorado)
3. Wally Byrne, South Dakota
4. Aaron Hieb, Augustana (South Dakota)
5. Jimmy Spierings, Regis (Colorado)

1. Sonoma State [California Collegiate Athletic Conference]
2. Cal State Stanislaus
3. Western Washington
4. Cal State Chico
5. Hawaii-Hilo
6. Grand Canyon
7. Cal State San Bernardino
8. Cal State Monterey Bay

1. Nathan Phan, San Diego
2. Hiro Nezu, St. Martin’s
3. John Eisentrout, St. Martin’s
4. Dale Raybould, Northwest Nazarene
5. Billy Olson, San Diego

Winner of each region advances to finals (2 teams, 1 individual)

Barry University won its first men’s golf title in school history at the 2007 championships at The Meadows in Grand Rapids, Michigan, hosted by Grand Valley State University.  The Buccaneers finished with a one-stroke advantage over the 20-team field while Columbus State University’s Christian Reis won the individual title with a closing round even-par 71 to finish at 285 (+1) for the tournament.

For more information about the championships, log on to  Highlights of the NCAA Division II Men’s Golf Championships will be shown on CBS at 2 p.m. Eastern time, Sunday, June 22.

The CBS seasonal show will feature highlights of 17 different NCAA championships that took place during the spring.