Thomasville, N.C. > The Carolinas-Virginia Athletics Conference All-CVAC Teams were determined by vote from each Head Coach of participating institutions. Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, All-CVAC First Team, All-CVAC Second Team and Honorable Mention Team. Awards were presented at the CVAC Tennis Team Banquet at the Conference Tournament Championships co-hosted by Erskine College and the Sumter Palmetto Park Tennis Complex in Sumter, SC. This years award winners are as follows:


Player of the Year:
Philippe Magat, Anderson

Freshman of the Year:
Vivek Yadaav, Queens

Coach of the Year:
Burt Lewis, Mount Olive

All-CVAC First Team:
Felipe Castanheira, Lees-McRae
Philippe Magat, Anderson
Sid Sudhakar, Anderson
Shane Horan, Lees-McRae
Fernando Crisosto, Mount Olive
Brent Ching, Barton

All-CVAC Second Team:
Vivek Yadaav, Queens
Matt Byford, Coker
Gabriel Garcia, Mount Olive
Ewout Hinnen, Barton
Nikola Andjelic, Barton
Christian Munn, Limestone

Honorable Mention:
Robert Jenner, Barton
Guilherme Serra, Mount Olive
Marvin Jolliffe, Erskine
Duncan Grew, Coker
Ponce Padron, Erskine