HARTSVILLE, S.C. – The Conference Carolinas Softball tournament is set to get underway on Friday, April 16 through Sunday, April 18 at Bylery Park in Hartsville, S.C. The three day event technically kicks off on Thursday night with a awards banquet for each of the eight teams participating, where teams will recognize senior players and All-Conference Awards, including Player of the Year, Coach of the Year and Freshman of the Year will be handed out.

Games will begin on Friday morning starting at 10:00 a.m. with two games being played at the same time on fields two and four at Byerly.

Limestone College was the regular season champions, giving them the #1 seed in the eight team double elimination tournament. The Saints will take to the field to play the #8 seed and tournament host Coker College on Friday at noon.

Tickets for the tournament can be purchased at the gate. Cost is $5.00 for an adult day pass, $1.00 for students with a valid school ID and children under 6 are free. The first 300 fans through the gate will receive a free Conference Carolinas t-shirt. Hartsville Dixie Youth softball players will get free admission when wearing their team jersey to the tournament and the first 100 Dixie Youth softball players through the gate will receive a free t-shirt.

Fans can see the complete tournament bracket along with the entire tournament schedule click on the interactive bracket link below. There will also be live stats available for all the games. Links to the live stats can also be found on the interactive bracket.

2010 Conference Carolinas Softball Tournament Bracket