Coker's Willis Named Third Team All-Conference

Coker's Willis Named Third Team All-Conference

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Coker College sophomore volleyball player Taylor Willis (Zephyrhills, Fla.) has been named Third Team All-Conference by the Conference Carolinas volleyball coaches. 

Willis was the Cobras' leading hitter this season with 190 kills and a .279 hitting percentage. She was also second on the team in blocks with 55 total, including 13 solo blocks.

Conference Carolinas announces the All-Conference teams during this week's Conference Carolinas Championship Volleyball Tournament.  Awards include All-Conference First, Second, & Third teams, Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Freshman of the Year, and Divisional Regular Season Champions.  Head coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote on the award winners who represent the best of the best for the league. This year's award winners are as follows:


Player of the Year
Sandra Campbell, Erskine

Co-Freshman of the Year
Melissa Cochran, Barton
Sariah Suryadevara, Lees-McRae

Coach of the Year
Wes Schneider, Lees-McRae

All-Conference 1st-Team

Sandra Campbell, Erskine
Megan Epperson, Lees-McRae
Ashley Pittman, King
Carly White, Mount Olive
Taylor Clendenin, Lees-McRae
Sariah Suryadevara, Lees-McRae
Megan Mitchell, Lees-McRae

All-Conference 2nd-Team

Brittany Harvey, Queens
Kaitlyn Pierce, North Greenville
Sarah Van Goethem, King
Angela Jubb, Belmont Abbey
Liz Massey, Erskine
Rebecca Kerrison, Limestone
Shannon Earwood, King

All-Conference 3rd-Team

Larz Chabra, Erskine
Jamie Murray, Erskine
Taylor Willis, Coker
Kati Wood, Barton
Amanda Grandy, Barton

East Division Regular Season Champions
Queens University of Charlotte

West Division Regular Season Champions
Lees-McRae College