GAFFNEY, S.C.—The Limestone College men’s basketball team picked up a Conference Carolinas win against Coker on Tuesday night at the Timken Center, 62-59. The Saints improve to 6-13 in the conference (9-16 overall) as the Cobras fall at 7-13 in the league (9-18) overall.

There were 12 lead changes and six ties in a tight second half. Limestone had a five-point lead with 4:31 left to play (54-49), but a three-pointer by Josh Poston (Myrtle Beach, S.C.) put Coker within two. Lukas Varga (Pawleys Island, S.C.) hit another three-pointer to give the Cobras a brief 57-56 advantage. The Saints’ Andrae Franklin (Fort Pierce, Fla.) made a layup with 1:20 remaining for a 58-57 lead, but Mason Ambler (Atlanta, Ga.) hit a field goal to put Coker ahead again. Andre Coleman’s (Clermont, Fla.) two-point basket with 19 seconds left lifted the Saints to a 60-59 advantage, and two free-throws by Marques Williams (Rochester, N.Y.) sank two free-throws to secure the 63-59 victory.

After five lead changes in the first half, Coker had a 32-29 edge going into the second period.

Williams led Limestone with 16 points. He also dished out four assists. Coleman and Franklin posted six and eight boards, respectively. Both players scored 11 points and Franklin had two blocks. Bobby Grier (Powder Springs, Ga.) had a game-high five assists.

Coker saw three players score in double figures. Josh Poston (Myrtle Beach, S.C.) scored 12, as Ambler and J.C. Hafner (Jefferson, Md.) each had 10. Ambler led the Cobras with eight rebounds and he had two blocks.

Limestone was 45.7% from the field compared to Coker’s 39.3 field-goal percentage. The Saints edged the Cobras in rebounds, 33-27.

Limestone hosts Pfeiffer University on Friday at 7:30 p.m. at the Timken Center. Friday will also be Senior Night for the Saints as the team recognizes Andrae Franklin, Kenny White, Marques Williams, Jamison Clark, and John Prioleau.

Tonight’s game was the final regular season contest for Coker. The Cobras will begin postseason play in the Conference Carolinas tournament on Monday, March 3.