High Point, N.C. - The Conference Carolinas All-Conference Teams were determined by vote from each Head Coach of participating league institutions.  Nominations were collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, All-Conference First Team, All-Conference Second Team and All-Conference Third Team.  Awards were presented at the league golf team banquet at the Conference Tournament Championships co-hosted by Belmont Abbey College and the Tanglewood Park Championship Golf Course in Clemons, NC earlier this evening.  This year's award winners are as follows:

Player of the Year:
Tom Muto Jr., Barton

Freshman of the Year:
Jake Murphy, Coker

Coach of the Year:
John Hackney, Barton

All-Conference First Team:
Tom Muto Jr., Barton
Peter Tarver Jones, Belmont Abbey
Ben Lasso, Queens
Thordur Gissurarson, St. Andrews
Chris Marsh, Coker

All-Conference Second Team:
Jake Murphy, Coker
Daniel Castleberry, Barton
Joe Campbell, Belmont Abbey
Ryan Booth, Anderson
Patrick Wilson, Erskine

All-Conference Third Team:
Brad Williams, Limestone
David Boyce, Barton
Andrew Hodge, Queens
Jared Crane, Coker
Scott Woodard, Mount Olive