HARTSVILLE, S.C. – Coker College Head Men’s Lacrosse Coach Tony Smith is pleased to announce the addition of six more players that have committed to play lacrosse for the Cobras during their inaugural season in 2012.

All six players will be incoming freshman for the Cobras. Two of them come from South Carolina, while the other four come to Coker from more traditional lacrosse hot beds; New York, Pennsylvania, Maryland and Florida.





Will Hogan

Mauldin HS

Simpsonville, S.C.


Sean Buff

Dorman HS

Spartanburg, S.C.


Tom Lamaida

Herricks HS

New Hyde Park, N.Y.


Edward Heinemann

Interboro HS

Prospect Park, Pa.


Adam Zinsmeister

Severna Park HS

Annapolis, Md.


C.J. Bogue

Jupiter HS

Jupiter, Fla.


Coker will become the seventh member of Conference Carolinas to have men’s lacrosse, joining Belmont Abbey College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Pfeiffer University, Queens University of Charlotte and St. Andrews Presbyterian College. The addition of men’s lacrosse gives Coker 14 NCAA Division II athletic programs.

Thanks to a partnership with the City of Hartsville, Coker’s lacrosse team will practice and play their games on the football field at Byerly Park starting with off-season workouts in the fall of 2011. The first official lacrosse games will be played starting in February of 2012.