High Point, N.C. -  Conference Carolinas is proud to announce that 1401 student-athletes have been named to the 2010 Spring Presidential Honor Roll. Each institution within the conference has emphasized their commitment to academic importance as they have continued to have student-athletes achieve a grade point average of 3.0 or higher (on a 4.0 scale) at each of their institutions to achieve this honor.

Conference Carolinas continues to emphasize “Academics and Athletics Working Together” as each school strives to grow their Presidential Honor Roll each and every year.  In order to be eligible for this honor, the student-athletes achieve the 3.0 grade point average at their member institution for the previous semester and have participated in either a conference or non-conference sponsored sport. The student-athlete must have been in attendance at the member institution for at least two full-time semesters.

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice a year covering each of the fall and spring academic semesters and is based on meeting the criteria at the end of the previous semester.  For the 2010 Spring Season, Pfeiffer University led all league members with 168 student-athletes represented.  They were followed closely by Lees-McRae College with 159 and Belmont Abbey College with 146 honorees.

Coker College has 90 student-athletes that have been named to the honor roll.


Conference Carolinas is a premier NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 schools from North Carolina and South Carolina. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Coker College, Converse College, Erskine College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Mount Olive College, Pfeiffer University, Queens University of Charlotte, and St. Andrews Presbyterian College.

Coker College

Matthew Ammons
Michael  Austin
Christopher Bailey
Justin Collier
Jeremy Curtis
Cody Ellison
Paul Trey Lynch
Michael  Palko
Trevin Taber
Adam Windham

Men’s Basketball
Mason Ambler
Derek Bailey
Joselle Bracy
Jonathon Gardner
Michael Gore
Austin Harper
Brenden Marcell
Sharod Williams
Thomas Wright

Men’s Cross Country
Andrew Caputa
Austin McJunkins
Thaddeus Sulek
Quinn Wenger

Men’s Golf
Benjamin Conroy
Jared Crane
Patrick Kirby
John Ladow
Christopher Marsh
Diego Polo

Men’s Soccer
Gilbert Alligood
Sebastian Bahos
Enrique Barrientos
Benjamin Beetch
Sheldon Brown
Benjamin Chastain
Michael  Crook
Noah Lascell
Ryan Lewis
Jonathan Pent
Tyler Senecal
Timothy Strickland
Franklin (AJ) Sweeney
James Sweeney

Men’s Tennis
Michael Austin
Tyler Edwards
Frederick Estep
Evan Schreiner
Juan Vallejo

Jessica Covington
Adrienne Kennedy
Arianna Ray

Performance Dance Team
Lindsey Allen
Ashley Hancock
Amber Shannon

Women’s Basketball
Lotta Aaltonen
Jasmine Alston
Maija Castren
Lucy Fish
Henna Koponen
Heidi Rienstra
Agne Stanciauskaite
Megan Thomas

Women’s Cross Country
Dana Daves
Caitlyn Driscoll
Samantha Fletcher
Aliese Gregory

Women’s Soccer
Kristen Evans
Jill Giguere
Mackenzie Hallahan
Morgan Hartline
Sarah Kinsey
Stephanie Leitgeb
Jamie McCoy
Amanda Warner

Rebecca Dillon
Haley Gibson
Sydney Greenwalt
Julia Nelson-Abbott
Anna Oswald
Haleigh Rogers
Whitney Wallett

Women’s Tennis
Mackenzie Hallahan
Stephanie Harrelson
Emma Hayes
Stephanie Medley
Brittanny Yando

Women’s Volleyball
Brittany Bass
Samantha Bryant
Trisha Moore
Marissa Shinkovich