Thomasville, N.C. > The Carolinas-Virginia Athletics Conference All-CVAC Baseball Teams were determined by vote from each Head Coach of participating institutions.  Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, Pitcher of the Year, All-CVAC First Team, and All-CVAC Second Team.  Awards will be presented at the CVAC Conference Tournament Championships hosted by Barton College in Wilson, NC at this weekend’s conference championship.  This year’s award winners are as follows:


Player of the Year:

Erik Lovett - Mount Olive College


Pitcher of the Year:

Tom Layne – Mount Olive College


Freshmen of the Year:

Jonathon McDaniel – Pfeiffer University


Coach of the Year:

Carl Lancaster – Mount Olive College


All-CVAC First Team:

Erik Lovett – Mount Olive -1B

Alex Castellanos – Belmont Abbey -2B

David Cooper – Mount Olive -SS

Stephen Nordan – Mount Olive -3B

Dustin Richardson – Mount Olive -C

Seth Waller – Belmont Abbey -DH

Bryan Fogle - Erskine -OF

Alex Udwari – Belmont Abbey -OF

Scott Hoin – Mount Olive -OF

Travis Holloman - Barton -OF

Jake Williams - Erskine -Relief Pitcher

Johnathan McDaniel - Pfeiffer -P

Andy Helms – Belmont Abbey -P

Tom Layne – Mount Olive –P

Judson Smith – Mount Olive -P

Kyle Lewis - Anderson -Utility


All-CVAC Second Team:

Will Breslin – Belmont Abbey -1B

Chas Anthony - Erskine -2B

Shelton Cisson - Erskine -SS

Tony Graham - Anderson -3B

Ryan Price - Erskine -C

Josh Carter – Mount Olive -DH

Ryan Harju - Pfeiffer -OF

Tyler McKenzie – Belmont Abbey -OF

Johnathan Nichols - Barton -OF

Josh Harrison – Mount Olive -OF

Patrick Ball – Mt. Olive -Relief Pitcher

William Buzhardt - Erskine -P

Matt Conyers - Coker -P

Casey Hodges – Mount Olive -P

Darrell Ellis – Mount Olive -P

Josh Haire – Belmont Abbey -Utility