HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas announced the All-Conference Teams, Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, and Freshmen of the Year award winners in conjunction with the Conference Carolinas Basketball Tournament Championships that will begin this weekend. Head Coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote on the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference.

Coker’s Mason Ambler earned First Team All-Conference honors; this is his third all-conference selection. Ambler reached the 1,000 point mark on Jan. 23 vs. Limestone and finished his career with 1,210 points total. Mason averaged 17.7 points per game and 8.4 rebounds per game on the season.

Men’s All-Conference 1st-Team
Kendrick Easley, Mount Olive
Chris Woods, Pfeiffer
Daniel Bailey, Queens
Brandon Young, Anderson
Mason Ambler, Coker

Men’s All-Conference 2nd-Team
Richard Barbee, Belmont Abbey
Jarrell Douglass, Limestone
Craig Hayes, Mount Olive
Mike Holloman, Mount Olive
Danny Friend, Limestone

Men’s All-Conference 3rd Team
Jeff Pettiway, Pfeiffer
Brandon Wright, Erskine
Tony Anderson, Anderson
Chad Patus, Belmont Abbey
Gerald Boston, Barton 

Freshman of the Year
Gerald Boston, Barton

Player of the Year
Kendrick Easley, Mount Olive

Coach of the Year
Joey Higginbotham, Mount Olive