Thomasville, N.C. > The Carolinas-Virginia Athletics Conference All-CVAC Teams were determined by vote from each Head Coach of participating institutions.  Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, All-CVAC First Team, All-CVAC Second Team and Honorable Mention Team.  Awards were presented at the CVAC Tennis Team Banquet at the Conference Tournament Championships co-hosted by Erskine College and the Sumter Palmetto Park Tennis Complex in Sumter, SC.  This year’s award winners are as follows:




Player of the Year:

Guilherme Serra, Mount Olive


Freshman of the Year: 

Philippe Hogan, Limestone


Coach of the Year: 

Rodrigo da Silva, Anderson


All-CVAC First Team:

Brent Ching, Barton

Shaun Sumner, Lees-McRae

Guilherme Serra, Mount Olive

Jose Augusto Gaspar, Anderson

Philippe Hogan, Limestone

Robert Jenner, Barton


All-CVAC Second Team:

Christian Munn, Limestone

Stephan Fehske, Anderson

Guilherme Rebolo, Erskine

Vivek Yadaav, Queens

Vitor Lage, Mount Olive

Peter Elsborg, Limestone


Honorable Mention:

Duncan Grew, Coker

Carlos Sanches, Anderson

Renato Assuncao, Anderson

Alek Mojski, Lees-McRae

Gabriel Arraiz, St. Andrews