Thomasville, N.C. - The Carolinas-Virginia Athletics Conference All-CVAC Teams were determined by vote from each head coach of participating institutions.  Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, All-CVAC First Team, and All-CVAC Second Team.  Awards were presented at the CVAC Softball Team Banquet at the Conference Tournament Championships hosted by Pfeiffer University in Concord, NC.  This year’s award winners are as follows:


Player of the Year:

Meg Barker, Queens University of Charlotte


Freshman of the Year:

Candice Evans, Limestone College


Coach of the Year:

Adrian Ochoa, Queens University of Charlotte



All-CVAC First Team:

All-CVAC Second Team:

Amme Mason, St. Andrews-1B

Amy Sturch, Belmont Abbey-1B

Christina Woolgar, Limestone-2B

Noel Belk, Queens-2B

Kimberly Atkinson, Coker-3B

Sharleen Ashby, Erskine-3B

Cameron Greene, Belmont Abbey-SS

Amy Yates, Limestone-SS

Kayla Williams, Anderson-C

Erin Furness, Pfeiffer-C

Jessica Inman, Belmont Abbey-C

Bailey Harrell, Mount Olive-C

Katie Hobbs, Belmont Abbey-OF

Jenna Gregory, Barton-OF

Tiffanie Pittman, Mount Olive-OF

Katee Knapp, Erskine-OF

Danielle Woodford, Queens-OF

Keisha Thompson, Limestone-OF

Anne Dobmeier, St. Andrews-DP


Ashlee LaFontaine, Erskine-Utility

Candice Evans-Utility

Hannah Morgan, Lees-McRae-P

Jennifer Casement, Limestone-P

Meg Barker, Queens-P

Carrie Markham, Belmont Abbey-P

Somer Bigham, Coker-P

Erica Rutledge, Belmont Abbey-P