Thomasville, N.C. > The Carolinas-Virginia Athletics Conference All-CVAC Teams were determined by vote from each Head Coach of participating institutions.  Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, All-CVAC First Team, All-CVAC Second Team and Honorable Mention Team.  Awards were presented at the CVAC Tennis Team Banquet at the Conference Tournament Championships co-hosted by Erskine College and the Sumter Palmetto Park Tennis Complex in Sumter, SC.  This years award winners are as follows:


Player of the Year:
Lucia Henkle, Mount Olive

Freshman of the Year: 
Jennifer Gennaoui, Erskine

Coach of the Year: 
Calhoun Parr, Erskine

All-CVAC First Team:
Lucia Henkle, Mount Olive
Jane Lewis, Barton
Jennifer Gennaoui, Erskine
Alexandra Gade, Limestone
Merissa Rock, Queens
Melissa Faulk, Barton

All-CVAC Second Team:
Leslie Watts, Pfeiffer
Ellen Dawson, Erskine
Julie Mages, Erskine
Mariana Shimoda, Mount Olive
Katie Sexton, Anderson
Skye Powell, Queens

Honorable Mention:
D’Ondra McGee, Belmont Abbey
Andrea Stroup, Pfeiffer
Allison Cobb, Barton
Sarah Hickman, Coker
Chrissy Taylor, Erskine